National Mining Hall of Fame names inductees for 2021

The National Mining Hall of Fame in Leadville, Colo., has made its annual announcement of inductees to the hall for 2021.

Selected by the National Mining Hall of Fame Board of Governors, the inductees are being recognized for setting new and uniform standards and improving existing processes for feasibility studies and resource/reserve estimation, executive contributions and proactive leadership in safety and diversity, innovative practical application of geostatistics, and lifetime contributions to the education of many of the world’s leading mining industry professionals.

The class of 2021 includes Dr. Richard L. (Dick) Bullock (1929-2020); Gary J. Goldberg; Harry M. Parker (1946-2019); and Raja V. (Raj) Ramani. The 2021 Prazen Living Legend of Mining Award has been bestowed to Elizabeth J. B. (Liz) Arnold.

“We are pleased to honor those selected for induction this year into the National Mining Hall of Fame. Their contributions to the mining industry are immense and range from advanced methods for resource estimation and classification, development of new technologies for more efficient mining, educating the next generation of mining industry leaders, and advancement of safety best practice,” said National Mining Hall of Fame and Museum Board of Directors Chair David Brown.

“Each, in their unique way, has brought significant and lasting change to our great industry. We are also delighted to honor Liz Arnold with the Prazen Living Legend Award. This award is given annually to an individual or organization for extraordinary work in educating the public on the importance of mining to our everyday lives and wellbeing. Liz’s lifelong work as an advocate and teacher of everything mining is exemplary,” added Brown.

The 2021 induction ceremony will be held the evening of October 23. At press time, it was not known if the event would be in-person or broadcast.

Related posts