Registration remains open for 2024 MCPA conference

The Metallurgical Coal Producers Association is still accepting registrations for its upcoming MCPA annual conference in Roanoke, West Virginia, set for May 18-21.

Organizers of the conference stress that every registration receives the conference content and materials as well as group meals and session breaks. Hotel reservations are also still open for the event.

Following a special welcome fishing tournament on May 18, exhibitors can set up on May 19 and attendees can pick up badges. An opening reception is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. that evening.

Speakers and panelists for the following two days include:

· Bob Cline, MCPA Chairman

· Ben Beaks, MCPA President

· Andy Eidson, Alpha Metallurgical Resources 

· Bob Bennett, Blackhawk Mining

· Chris Meyering, Coronado Global Resources

· J. P. Richardson, Metinvest-United Coal

· Scott Kreutzer, RAMACO Resources

· William “Bill” Murray, Dominion Energy

· Jason I. Macmackin, Norfolk Southern Corp.

· Sara Schryer, CSX Corp.

· Earnie Thrasher, Xcoal Resources

· Glenn Davis, Secretary of the Virginia Department of Energy

· Brooks Smith, Troutman Pepper/MCPA Counsel

· Harold Ward, WV DEP Cabinet Secretary

· Randy Moore, Virginia Energy

· Anna Wildman, Counsel, Troutman Pepper, former principal deputy assistant administrator for the office of water at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

More information on registration can be found at

A full list of MCPA producer members can be found at

Related posts